My apple pie! :)

Heeeey everyone I'm home!
I'm too tired to go out with the gang tonight... So I'll just watch a movie or something until I fall asleep!
...But first! Here are some pics from today!


To make my delicious meatballs, you need: minced pork and either "all-round spice" or "BBQ spice".
I know, simple as that! (Don't know if these spices are available outside of Sweden, but some of the spices in this mix are: salt, paprika (pepper), union, garlic, celery).


I didn't count them, but I used like 900grams of minced pork... maybe 35-ish?
We were 4 people, and there were none left!


Meatballs and stewed macaroni! Yuuuuuummm!

And for dessert... Apple pie and A LOT of custard!


This is the before shot!
Alex wanted raspberry in it too, so half is apple/raspberry and the other half (my half, haha) is apple, apple, apple!
I put some powdered sugar on the apples and squeezed a bit og lemon juice on top as well, and added some powdered cinnamon.
The dough mix consists of:
200g butter (7,055 Ounces)
1,5 dl powdered sugar (5,072oz)
2,5-3dl wheat flour (8,454-10,14oz)
1 table spoon powdered cinnamon
(We didin't have any, but I would also like 1 table spoon vanilla essence, and in that case maybe a little less powdered sugar, depending on the size of your sweet tooth!) :)


Put the oven on 225°C (437°F) and I'd say 15-20 minutes in the middle section of the oven will be close to perfect :)


Yuuuuuuuummm!! Apple pie with TONS of custard!
It was beyond delicious! :)


Sorry if the 'measurement conversion' isn't correct. I used www.konvertera.nu.
Well, this is my day in a nutshell! It's been great hanging out with Alex and her son, and his friend :)
But now, I'm almost falling asleep by the computer... I'm exhausted!
If I don't update more tonight - Good night bloglings and have a great Friday night! Be safe :)

Love,


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0