Unasema Kiswahili ?

(=Do you speak Kiswahili? )

Jambo!

Just giving a short update! I'm currently taking on my Swahili studies!
When I went to Kenya last year I bought Swahili for beginners:

Kiswahili :)

I never got around to start studying cause when I went back to Sweden it seemed like "why bother", it's not like I can use it here anyway!
I know some short phrases and very basic stuff already that I picked up while I was in Kenya.
And like every mzungu ever to visit Kenya, of course I know the Jambo bwana song :)

Lyrics:

Jambo, Jambo Bwana,
Hello, Hello Sir,
Habari gani,
How are you,
Mzuri sana.
Very fine.

Wageni, mwakaribishwa,
Foreigners, you're welcome,
Kenya yetu Hakuna Matata.
In our Kenya there is no problem.

Kenya nchi nzuri,
Kenya is a beautiful country,
Hakuna Matata.
There is no problem.

Nchi ya maajabu,
A wonderful country
Hakuna Matata.
There is no problem.

Nchi yenye amani,
A peaceful country,
Hakuna Matata.
There is no problem.

Hakuna Matata,
There is no problem,
Hakuna Matata.
There is no problem.

Watu wote,
Everybody,
Hakuna Matata,
There is no problem,
Wakaribishwa,
Are welcome,
Hakuna Matata.
There is no problem.

Hakuna Matata,
There is no problem,
Hakuna Matata
There is no problem.

Click here to listen to the song on YouTube

SO! Now I've ripped the CD's to my computer, and I will put them on my iPod, and soon I'll be speaking beginners Swahili... at best...!
I do hope to return to Kenya in November-December (TAFADHALI!!!)... So now I'm gonna study Swahili, and save money like a hamster saves nuts... only I will keep my money in the bank... not in my mouth!

Kwaheri! :)


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0