Skorpor, biscuits, krisprolls... Skorpor!

Hey hey!

Only half an hour to go before I take on the mountain (of laundry).
It's not THAT bad though.. just a small peak.
I just got back from the store. The weather outside is anything but uplifting.
Oh, and as I was waiting for the bus to take me back home I saw this guy in one of them electric wheel chairs. (Permobil in Swedish, and according to google translate it's the same in English, but the spelling check when I write here doesn't agree)... Anyway, you know how Batman has his Bat-mobile... Well, this guy's electric wheel chair was like his smoke-mobile... He drove up to people asking for a cigarette... And then he asked another person, and another and another... and people kept giving him cigarettes (Waited for the bus for about 20 minutes, he managed to get quite a few of them ciggs!).
I don't know... My imagination went sky high, and I invented smoke-man and his smoke-mobile in my head...
Not a very good idea though. Smoking is bad.
SMOKING IS BAD, I TELL YOU!
As a matter of fact, Roberta has made an anti-smoking video... I might upload it tonight!  ツ

Anyway... I bought skorpor today. I just checked it on google translate and it translated skorpor to biscuits... I guess we can add skorpor to the list of special Swedish words (lagom, fika, knäckebröd).
Well, I wouldn't call the biscuits anyway... To me a biscuit is really sweet!
Aaah, those who search will find!
I googled skorpor in the search thingie, and apparently they're called Krisprolls (Have you ever heard of that?)
I got this kind:
Found this picture through google, and it came from THIS website;
Butik Hemlängtan (Boutique Homesick) (Aaawh!)
How cool is this!?
Sure, the prices are insane, but it's like a security blanket for a Swede!

I'm off to the laundry room!
Later sweet♥s

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0