HELP ME help the kids at Tumshangilieni mtoto in Kenya!

Jambo tena!
Yes, hello again!
I just wanted to let you all know that I will have sort of a fundraiser dedicated to the kids at the children's home [Tumshangilieni mtoto] in Nairobi.
I will put up posters at work and if YOU want to contribute, all contributions, big or small are welcome, write a comment on any post in the [2010 Kenya] category and I will contact you a.s.a.p. Don't forget to write your email!
Last year when I went to Kenya I had a fundraiser at work as well, and many of my friends chipped too!
I got about 3000 Swedish, to bring to the children's home.
One of the teachers gave me a list on what they needed and I went ti different markets and got them most of what they needed. I also arranged for the younger girls to spend an afternoon at my hostel, where they also have the community swimming pool, which also included transport and snacks.
1. 2. 3.
Picture one: My friend Mary (black dress) and I are walking together with the girls in Kangemi, on our way to the matatus to go to YMCA!
Picture two: The girls are enjoying candy and cookies and a lemonade that turned their lips and tongue very very reddish-pink.
Picture three: The poor girls were freezing so much as we were waiting for the matatu to pick us up!
I also bought a lot of yarn for the kids and taught them to make bracelets. They absolutely loved it! And they all got very good at it!
1. 2. 3.
Picture one, two and three: The girls are doing such a good job! Even the boys liked making bracelets. They kept asking me for JAMAICA colors! 

HELP ME HELP THE KIDS! TAFADHALI!



ASANTE SANA!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0