The Lord is my shepherd

Hello hello, good evening!

Let me tell you a little about yesterday! I went to church (UNITED) after work.
The first sermon, by Christian, was mind blowing! Every time I've been there I've felt like I'm the only one there and they speak directly to me. It's amazing!
The current theme in my church is "Find your strenght in your church" (It actually rhymes in Swedish).
He talked about hymn 23 "The Lord is my shepherd":

The Lord is my shepherd, 
I shall not want; 
He makes me lie down in green pastures. 
He leads me beside still waters; 
He restores my soul. 
He leads me in paths of righteousness 
for His name's sake. 

Even though I walk through the valley 
of the shadow of death, 
I fear no evil; 
for You are with me; 
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. 

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me 
all the days of my life; 
and I shall dwell in the house of the 
Lord forever.

And he talked a lot about finding your strenght within, and things that are/have been hard in your life might be a way for you to get stronger. (What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger).
You will find your strenght in Him. He is all around us, He wants what is best for us, even when it hurts. He will make us strong.
And at 6:30pm the Sunday night live sermon started, and tonight it was my good friend Elin that was in charge of the sermon, and like I wrote on my FB status, she's only 20 years old but she speaks like an old wise woman.
She spoke right to my heart!
She talked about how we make our own barriers, we limit ourselves. And how other people may limit you, because you want what the have... a look, a specific object, a body type, a family...
* You are the VERY best when you are YOU.
* Let your weakness be your strenght
* Don't compare yourself to others... But have role models!
* Let Him be the hero
Feel safe in the way He created you and understand how He created you.
OH! So amazing...!
I'm leaving for Kenya on Saturday, and I'll miss 3(!!!) Sunday sermons... BUT, I will go to another sermon on Friday (Same church, just another time and place for the sermon)...
It will be a nice kick off before I leave!
Can you imagine...??
I leave on SATURDAY!!! :))))) KENYA HERE I COME!!
Ps! Check the sponsor list! More people have donated money! :))

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0