My Kenya adventure: Part 3, starts right here, almost right now! :)

Wooooooohooooooo!!
I'm getting up in about 6 hours, stepping outside the door, and will head of to my Kenya adventue: Part 3! :)


Ready for bed, but not without giving you this message! ;)
I will leave for Kastrup in the morning... I'll arrive around 8-ish am, and the flight leaves at 12:25 for Istanbul.

I already checked in online, which was very nice... Now when the desks open I can just go straight to the baggage drop off queue :)

I have 2 hours in Istanbul, and then I'll fly to Nairobi... And I'll arrive at Nairobi airport at 2:10am (that's what you get when you only pay 5750 Sek for a round trip to Kenya! ;)
But that's ok.

I'll get a cab to my hostel, and I'll get settled... Then I'll probably go with Mary to her church and after that we'll both go to Shangilia! :)

And if my plans will unfold the way I want them to, I'll take the train to Mombasa on Wednesday and fly back on Sunday, and then I'll have one more week helping out at Shangilia! :)

The flights from Mombasa were actually pretty cheap, but I want to take the train there... it was such a great experience! :))
When I get the list of what they need at Shangilia I'll go around Nairobi, buying as much as the fundraiser money will buy! And in the afternoon, when the kids are back from school, I'll spend the afternoon there!

Gotta ask Mary which matatu to take to Kangemi, I totally forgot :P
AND, I will update as much as I can... I will write a journal every day when I'm there, but I might not have internet access all the time, but when I do, I will post as much as I can!

If you have any questions send me a message to [email protected] and I'll get back to you when I can! :)

I will also take TONS of pictures, but the internet connection in Kenya can be pretty damn slow... so I'll just have to wait and see how many I can upload while I'm there, otherwise I promise to post when I get back!


Sweet dreams and take care for now!

More SOON!

Over and out!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0