KENYA 2010-11-14 [4:00am] Arrived at YMCA, Nairobi

2010-11-14 4am

I’m here! I’m in Kenya! I’m at YMCA!
Since I arrived so early/late…in the middle of the night, they told me I had to pay from Saturday…. But I don’t care at this point… I’m tired… Just took an ice cold shower…. Gotta love the Y!
I can’t get too comfortable yet, cause I have to change rooms later…

I can’t wait for breakfast, I’m starving!
And I have to say that lady was right… Turkish airlines isn’t very good… The staff was really cranky… And arriving at 2:10am hasn’t been the best experience… Nothing went wrong per se, but It’s nicer to arrive at human hours…! :P

Then again, I’ve saved about 2000 Sek, but flying these crummy hours and coping with a cranky staff!

OH! And guess what?!
Since I packed my bag until I could pack no more…I had to put one pair of pants in the side pocket… Even though it stuck out a bit, it was rock solid… But someone stole them! :P

They were supposed to go to Shangilia, but oh well… Guess someone thought he/she needed them more…!

Well, I’m gonna try to get some sleep! Breakfast in 2½ hours!

…Just realized it’s Sunday… probably won’t be many places open today… But as long as I get my simcard… I’m happy…!

Nighty night, over and out!

 

I thought it was funny :P

 

Istanbul by night...

 


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0