KENYA 2010-11-13 [10:30am] at Kastrup airport

2010-11-13

Hey peeps,

I’m currently sitting in some food court at Kastrup airport… Early bird, has 2 more hours here…”Weee”. But it does feel good to BE here.

I checked in online yesterday, so I just went to the check in machine to pick up my boarding cards.
And at baggage drop I was 4th(!!!) in line! There are several perks of bein eary as well ;)

Then I went through the security check, and of course they looked through my bag.  I think that’s like a curse… My bag ALWAYS gets checked. Not that I have anything to hide, it’s just annoying.

I remember when I went to the states in 2006, at first my flight was cancelled and I had to take another one, and I just had one hour transfer, and had to transfer in the US, which means I have to re-check in my luggage, and when I did that and just had like 20 minutes to get to my gate, of course the security guard checked my bag, VERY thuroughly (is that even a word?). And when I pointed out that I have a plane to catch, he was like …”tough luck”. BAH!

But, right now everything’s good… Tomorrow at this time I’ll be in Nairobi, going to church with Mary and then off to Shangilia!

This is it for now!

Over and out!

Got my boarding pass!


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0