Delay after delay after DELAY! ...And then cancelled.

Okay, so this morning was crap. Not to put a finer print on it.
I got up at 3:15am, and that was pure torture. La última tortura...!
I must have been tired last night... Since I overslept on Wednesday I have had 2 alarms set every morning (paranoid much?)... And one alarm was set 3:15am, which was the time I WAS getting up... and the other one was set at 3:58am (???)... But the wake up Gods were on my side this morning and my alarm went off at 3:15am!

Then I headed for work... Started at 4:02am...
Got down to my track... Waited... Waited... Waited... Then we got a new departure time (instead of 4:22, we had 4:40)... Joy!
It was actually my room mate Anna who was supposed to arrive with the train, so I called her...
And yeah, they were basically stuck right outside of Malmö...
The police were looking for someone, and they shut down the rail road cause they were scouting along the tracks...
At 4:55 she arrived... and we finally departed at 5:05-ish...
And drove for about one minute... Then we stopped... and were only allowed to drive 10 km/h...instead of the usual 180 km/h....
And you could see police officers along the tracks with their guns... Crazy...!
Eventually we could speed up, but now the train was more that 1 hour late...!
I'm just thankful this happened on a Sunday, and not a week day! Can you imagine people yelling at you non stop as if you personally stopped the train yourself and was just messing with them by driving slooooooowly?
Phew!
...I did get my share of bad mouthers anyway... But nothing compared to what could have been!
When we got to Copenhagen Central we were cancelled the rest of the way to Elsinore... so we drove with an empty train, which was nice! :)
I was supposed to have a 50 minute break in Elsinore... Well, I didn't...!
But since the trains after my train also were delayed, I ended up being 20 minutes delayed from Elsinore anyway!
...It did not end here though... No, no...!

At Copenhagen Airport the train phone stopped working... and for saftey reasons we had to cancel the trip over to Malmö... And I had about 150 passengers...
We had to take the next train.... My passangers weren't happy.... Neither was I...
When I finally reached Malmö I was delayed by 30 minutes!
...Thank God for over time payment though.
...This day feels like a 10 hour shift! It's crazy how exhausted I was when I came home!
I just woke up... Slept for like 4 hours! Gooooooood!

I know, right ?
My blog isn't nearly as interesting since I got back.... ? :P
Sorry about that... I'll be on the road soon enough and have more than delayed trains to talk about ;)

...The weather is actually very nice today... I'm gonna go out on the balcony and enjoy it...
Have a nice Sunday everyone!
Xoxo!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0