2009-05-03: Last day in Kenya :(

I don't want to leave, I don't want to leave, I DON'T WANT TO LEAVE!!!

This morning I had breakfast with Mary at Java around 9am... And straight after I went to Shangilia and spent the whole day there!
The kids wrote me letters, and they were just so sweet... And none of us wanted to think about the fact that I was leaving....
But the kids asked me over and over again if I could stay... "please stay with us, don't leave us"...
You have NO idea how much I wanted to just... "Hell yeah I'll stay here with you! You are my kids and I don't ever want to leave you!" :'(
I was crying rivers inside....!

   
   

Today I got to spend a lot of time with Cyntia, Bonniface and Sunday as well! Which I'm really happy about!
Cyntia asked me for earrings.... Since I had given to the older girls.... So I took her out in Kangemi and went to a stand that sold earrings and she could pick out a pair :) She was really happy about them! :)

When I told the kids I had to leave.... OMG... It took me over an hour to say good bye... And we didn't leave Shangilia until like 7pm!
I was standing hugging the kids for a long time... They hugged me over and over and over... And we were crying... It was so so so hard!
They thanked me for visiting them, bringing them all those things, teaching them how to make the bracelets, taking the older girls swimming...
I'm gonna miss them all so so so sooooo much!!! It's crazy!
I felt like I was being pulled back... I didn't want to leave!!! :'(

 I LOVE this pic!!!

But we had to... Before it got too dark...!
Dakota, Jorien and I went to the matatu station, but it was pretty dark already and late, so we decided to take a cab to the city to meet up with Mary, Mary Java and Flo at Java House.

We got there pretty late... And they were closing at 8pm!
So we ordered right away... And we didn't leave until like 8.30... (they couldn't tell us to leave once we'd ordered) But they were being really sweet about it! We got to have our last dinner together!
The Nairobi Javaholics! :) We decided to create a facebook group just for us! All who met here in Kenya... :)



It was so so so hard to say good bye to everyone AGAIN... :'(
I'm gonna miss them all so so much! I LOVE YOU ALL!!
Mary: I am so glad I met you! And I'm so glad to finally visit you again! It has been so so great! 1000 times better than last time! You are amazing girl! Such a strong woman! An inspiration! Nakupenda wewe!
Mary Java: Girl! You are so great! I'm glad I met you! And all thanks to my hair! Hehe, otherwise I don't think I would have met you! You are such a cool person, and I hope to see you again SOON!
Flo: I'm so sad I didn't get to spend more time with you! But I sure had a great time the night we went out to Black Diamond and Red tape! Giiiirl you can move! Love you! :)
Hannah: Montanaaaa! Girl! We've know eachother for like, what? 3 weeks, but it feels like forever!!
I'm never gonna forget the night on the train from Mombasa to Nairobi. THAT was freakin hilarious!!!
I'm so glad we met and I can't wait for out Dirty Dancing night! :D Nakupenda wewe pia! :)
Jorien: Girl! I'm gonna miss you so much! I've had a blast hanging out with you!  And I can't wait for you to get over to Sweden and for me to visit you in Funny Brownie land! :D
Oh, and I love your dreads! You're awesome!
Theresa, Cathrine and Mama Maria: Eeeeyyyy! You made me feel like family right away! I had such a great time with you! Too bad I couldn't stay for longer! But I'll be sure to do it next time! :) Can't wait to see you all again!
Dakota: Sweetie, I'm so glad the train broke down in Maji Ya Chumvi, otherwise we wouldn't have met like that and end up spending that weekend together in Diani! I've had a blast with you and I'm looking forward to you coming here and for me to visit you in the states later this summer! MISS YOU!
Bo: Dude, your woody-wood-pecker-hacker-laugh is still ringing in my ears! Thank you so much for everything! You've made me feel like one in the family and I appreciate that so so much! I'll see ya soon in Texas, yeah! ;)
Diana & Sam: I'm so glad we finally met! And sorry about the mix-up Diani-Nyali ;) hehe. But I had such a great time with you on the Snorkling trip! Next time we'll be sure to see more of each other! :) I'll miss you so much!
Shangilia: This is for everyone at Shangilia... You make me feel like I'm part of the Shangilia family... There are no words for how much I love you all and I'll miss you terribly!! Shangilia in my heart - forever! NAKUPENDA!



I don't want to leeeeeeave!!! :'(

...After Java House, Dakota, Jorien and I went to Fridays to have a beet before we parted...
It was nice to just sit there for a while... But I couldn't help but to feel miserable... Knowing I won't be seeing these people whom I've come to love so much, in a long time... :( Heartbreaking!

Then Jorien took a cab to Kangemi and Dakota and I went to YMCA...
I had to pack everything... I haaaate packing... especially when it comes to leaving a place after a trip... Packing to go somewhere is...better! :P

But then we went to sleep cause we had to get up at 4 am to go to the airport... Don't want to get stuck in traffic...!
Nighty night!

Comments
Postat av: Montanagirl

HAHA!!! You kddin' me!? Feel's like for ever to me too! And I really hope that Dirty dancinf movie night to come up soon! But now, I have GOT to get back to my Prison Break- addiction... oops O_o mapenzi ^^

2009-05-07 @ 19:05:14
URL: http://airytear.blogspot.com

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0