2009-05-01: Kiserian here we come!

Today I got up really early! Around 6 am! Yaaaawn!
Went down for breakfast and then I walked over to the train station to meet up with Mary!
I feel sooo at home in Nairobi now! It's a huge city but I know it so well already!
Mary was surprised I had walked all the way from the Y to the train station :P

Darling Mary was going all Africa on me... "I'll see you at 9am"... Mmmmhm... 9 in African time is like 9:30 :P
Hahaha, nakupenda wewe and you know it! ;)
Anyway! At 9:30am we left for Kiserian and arrived at about 10.30am (?)..
And lets just say it's not that common for a mzungu to visit Kiserian... I was rare in Kiserian :P Haha, imagine if I still had my lovely dreads? ;)

    

We met up with Mary's mom at the market and then we walked to a junktion to take another matatu...
Yes, it's quite remote! :P Cause it was about another 30 more minutes in a matatu...
And it dropped us off in the middle of no where, and then we had to walk for like another 30 minutes or so in craaaaazy heat!
Mary's mother's house is so cute though! :) I liked it!
But like I told you before, no running water and no electricity!

    

When Mary and I got in the house we both threw ourselves on the beds and fell asleep. That heat was just so exhausting!
We just rested for an hour or so, but well needed!

Then Mary and I went to visit a (quite modernized) Maasai family.
They insisted to take a picture with the mzungu! And basically told Mary to take it... Cause she didn't have to be in the picture! Gosh! :P



On our way back we took a bunch of pictures and had a lot of fun! :) And it was still crazy hot!!
Then we visited Mary's child hood friends Theresa and Cathrine. They were soooo sweet and they have such a cool mom! Mama Maria! And she is a fantastic cook! :)
Such sweet girls! Miss you all so so much! :)

 

Then we went back to Mary's mom's place and waited for the Ugali to be made and then we ate... Yuuuumm! :)
Since there's no electricity it got dark really fast and there was not much to do than to go to bed...
In the same room as Freddie! :)
Haha, that's the lizard we found by the window... We named him Freddie! :P

Nighty Night!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0