2009-04-25: Shangilia - Maasai market - Adam's Arcade - PARTY!

&a

Jambo bwana!
Habari gani ?
"...Mzuri sana... Wageni... Mwakaribishwa.... Kenya yetu... Hakuna Matataaaaaaa mp;quot;
(That's a part of the Jambo Bwana song... Known by pretty much every mzungu who visit Kenya!) :P

Okay!
So today Hannah came at around 7:30am and had breakfast with me at the Y and then we went straight to Shangilia!
We helped the kids with all the making of bracelets and they're all doing so well! I'm so proud! :)
Gladys is really good at it! And the older girls thanked me today for teaching them how to make the bracelets :)
Even Gracie is making bracelets!

Today I also met with Sammy and Julius!
They remembered me from three years back! They were so sweet and Sammy gave me such big hugs!
They're both 16 now!
Peter hasn't been here this weekend. He's at home since it's some sort of holiday in Kenya now... Many of the kids are staying with their relatives.

Dakota also came later on and we spent all morning in Shangilia.
But at around 12 Hannah, Dakota, Jorien and I took a matatu to Nairobi to meet up with Mary!
We went straight to the Maasai market by Hilton and spent at least 2 hours there and could easily have spent 2 more! ;)
I love the Maasai Market and I am so happy that I really got to enjoy and experience it this time!
Working on my haggling and made some really awesome finds! :)



Mary literally had to drag us out of there cause we were also going to Adam's Arcade!
...I spent sooooo  much money at Adam's!
I found dresses, tops, sweaters, shoes etc. for the kids...! And I had everyone helping me carry everything... And eventually realized we had to take a cab back, cause there was no way we could carry all that on a matatu.



After Adam's Hannah, Dakota and I went back to the Y while Mary and Jorien went home to get ready for tonight!
...Hannah, Dakota and I were looking for an internet café down town cause I needed to transfer money to my Visa account and we eventually found one at Nakumatt lifestyle. They were about to close though, but I begged and begged, and they let me in! :)



Then we realized that we had just had breakfast today and it was like 7:30pm, so we stopped by Java House - of course! :)
I got Pollo Quesadillas with extra guacamole and it was sooooooooo gooooooooood!!! :)
I love Java house! Now THAT place is something I'll miss a lot when I go back to Sweden.

My new friend Mary (Java) also joined us eventually.
I met her yesterday while I was waiting for my other Mary outside of Java. Mary Java really liked my hair and just came up to me to compliment it, and we ended up exchanging phone numbers! She'¨s so sweet! And yeah, I'll refer to her as mary Java later on, so you don't mix her up with my other Mary :)

And as we were heading back to the Y Dakota and Hannah challenged each other in short distance running up State house rd!
Hannah won, and after I realized it THAT kind of think you want on tape so I told them to do it again! :P

...But yeah... this time Hannah tripped and got some nasty cuts and bruises all over her left arm and leg...
I got it on tape! But for some idiotic reason I accidentally deleted it! :(
That's the kind of thing that makes you rich on America's funniest home videos! ;)



Later on at around 10.30pm we took a cab to meet up with Mary, Flo and Jorien at Black diamond and Red Tape over at Westlands. (That's the party area!)
I had so so so so sooooo much fun!!!
I'd found a new t-shirt at Adam's today, with an open back, totally showing off my tattoo and a lot of people commented on it! ...Along with my hair! :)





NEW! Videos from a great party night!



 

 

Oh! That reminds me!

Earlier when we were waiting outside of Java House... This guy was standing by the entrance talking on the phone... And all of a sudden he interrupted himself JUST to tell me how great my hair looks!! :)
''Hey, can you hold on for a sec?..."
"Sorry, I just HAVE to tell you, your hair looks soo great!"
I freakin' love my new hair!!

The only real drag tonight was the dumbass bartender at Red Tape!
We wanted to pay the bill in the end of the evening... And he took advantage of this... Adding 5 triple vodka drinks to the bill... 5 x 360 ksh...

And said that we didn't have any proof that we HADN'T ordered the drinks. MAN he pissed me off!!


So yeah, that's a reminder! Always pay your drinks right away!

...Then again, I could have asked to speak to the manager... But I was so tired from everything... And the guy was being such a jerk.

He eventually lowered the price on the bill, and I just paid it and then we went...  (which I regret... I should have talked to the damn manager!) Cause there's no way he was right if he offers to lower the price... unless he's wrong!!

JACKASS!!!


That was kind of a mood killer, so we went home after that around 3am...

YAWN!


Getting up at 7.30 tomorrow to go to Shangilia!

Nighty night!


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0