KLM Travel information - Checked baggage allowance

I just checked KLM's website to see how much luggage I can bring with me to Kenya...
Last time we had one bag each with 23kilos per bag...
Either we mis-read the last time or they changed the amount!

I'm allowed to bring 2 bags with 23kilos in each! Sure it's going to be REALLY heavy... But I'll manage! And it will be worth it, that's for sure!
I'll be able to bring more than 40 kilos of clothes to Shangilia! This is awesome!!
...But just in case I'm gonna call them tomorrow and ask...  Oh! And I'm gonna call the embassy as well, asking about the VISA...!
AND I also need to call the doctor's office to see if I should get Malaria pills, more shots or something else I might need on my trip! :)

Tomorrow I'm actually gonna go to work and talk to my ''team leader'' and ask her if we can make some sort of collection for the kids at Shangilia as well!
I'll also make some sort of flyer or just send a mass-email to everyone at DSB asking people do donate clothes and shoes for me to bring... Preferably for kids around 5-13 years old...!

I am SO SO SO excited! Seriously, I can't wait to go back!!
And hey! I actually found my Kenya travel guide in one of the boxes today! And I'm actually gonna do my best to learn as much Swahili as possible before I go... I'm gonna go to a book store tomorrow to see if they have some sort of Swahili dictionary! It's a facinating language!

Anyway, I'm gonna go through my wardrobe... Yes, once again!
It's gonna be a while, so I'll see y'all later!

Kwaheri sana! :)

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0