IKEA and a Happy Birthday Surprise! :)

Okay people, NOW I can tell you what really happened yesterday! :P

See, after I had a ''fika'' with Anna, I went to Värnhem to meet up with Debbie. We were going to IKEA!
I decided to buy a mirror to Anna for her birthday (she's been talking about it for a long time)...
And since I have the spare keys to her apartment, and knew she'd be at work all day I went in there, wrapped the huge mirror, blew up like 50 balloons ( me no like balloons no more! ) and put up Happy Birthday signs on the wall...

Unfortunately I had to go to bed really early since I had to get up at 3:30am today... So I was asleep when she got home... But she sent me a text message, saying I totally made her day and she was really really happy! :)
Mission accomplished! :D  Love ya Anna! :)

And I didn't want to write about it here just in case she'd log on to read my blog. Talk about the ultimate spoiler.
Anyway, Debbie and I had a blast at IKEA... As you can see... :P
Yeah, we were goofin' around a bit in the mirror section... And yes, it is a pot lid I'm holding by my ear... And when we got to the ''Do-it-by-yourself'' storage, suddenly Debbie disappeared in to the shelves and started climbing! She cracks me up!! ;)

        

This sign is actually pretty interesting! While Debbie and I were waiting for Cíli to pick us up we were sitting by the play room...
"Hello!
Is there a line to the play room?
Here you can sit and relax while you wait for your turn"

...Now, HOW often do you find kids wanting to relax... or wait for his or her turn? Especially when it comes to a play room... And ESPECIALLY IKEA's play room! Heck! I loved their play room when I was a kid! ;)



Then Cíli came to pick us up and we went to Bauhaus... Cíli needed some chicken net... thing... For some.... thing... I dunno.. :P~
Debbie and I couldn't resist... We didn't go all Jackass on it though! ;)

  


But when I came home and had messed up Anna's living room... I was soooo tired! I just wanted to go to bed...
I mean, blowing up 50 balloons really takes it out of ya! But look how pretty! :)



Other than that I have had SUCH a fun day at work today! I went to Kristianstad with Fredrik at 5:28 this morning... Fredrik used to be my instructor at DSB Sverige.
We gamboled around in the train... He was singing... And every time he was going to make an announcement in the speakers I tried my best to make him laugh, and it was sooooo funny watching him trying his best to be serious (it didn't go too well) ;) We have so much fun making fun of each other! He's hilarious!
And this is Fredrik, more or less wanting to throw out work PDA in the wall... "Accidentally" breaking it... And then chewing on its parts in pure agony! :P  LOL!


When we were going back to Malmö it was Patrik S who came with the train from Karlskrona... And it's his birthday today! HAPPY BIRTHDAY sweets! And since I didn't have the time to bake a cake, I bought two cookies for him before we left Malmö :)

And today after work I went to Cíli at MIST.... She put a little make up on me, and we had a nice talk... You are the best sweetie! And you're so pretty<3

Now I'm back home and I'm just chillin'... I'm gonna call the car rental place soon, cause I'm gonna have to re-schedule the car until the 13th... I won't be able to go on Thursday... :(
But for now I'm gonna go lie down for a bit... Really starting to feel the fact that I got up at 3:30am today... *Yawn*
Talk to y'all later!

Chao! :)

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0