Die weisse massai

I just watched "Die weisse massai" (The white masai)... And now I'm all sentimental...!
Even though it's a German movie, and y'all know how I feel about German... (Yeah, not too crazy about it...)...
Anyway, I just love it... It is such a great story... and the fact that it's based on a true story makes it even better...!
And when I see Carola with her child Sarai... I just feel... Gosh.. I want that... I want to adopt an African girl...




....That's a little further in to the future though... As for right now... It made me miss Kenya even more...
And I just can't wait to go back! It's going to be so so so WONDERFUL!
I have talked to Gloria, and she talked to her sister in Mombasa.... So I'll be going there too! :) That will be really exciting!
Something else I'm really looking forward to is to go to Kiserian to meet Mary's family and meet the masai people...!
I don't think I can smile more than what I'm doing right now... Just thinking about my trip, I can't wait!



Am I nervous about going alone?...
No not really... I mean... Okay, maybe it's not the ideal situation for a mzungo girl to go to Kenya alone...
But I won't be alone while I'm there...! I'll be with some of the best people in the world :)
I am just SOOOO bummed out that Gloria won't be there! It will NOT be the same without her!



Oh, and how's the Swahili going, you may ask?
Haha, could be better...! I wish I knew someone who could teach me!
Where's Kintu when I need him!?...Okay, so he's in South Africa, but still! He's just adorable though...!
He called me Masai Blanca on MSN! Haha, yeah, for sure I am! ;)

There's this guy at work, I think I've written about him before... his name is Johan and he has been in Kenya, when he studied at the school I've also applied for (Österlens Folkhögskola)...
And he told me he went by train between Nairobi and Mombasa... and just hearing him talking about it... Made me want to try it out! Maybe just one way though... it takes SEVERAL hours to go there... Can't remember really, but 17-ish?

Well, while I'm all sentimental and stuff, I'm gonna continue cleaning out my wardrobe... (No, I'm not done yet....!)
But before I go I want you all to sit down and relax... And listen to this AMAZING song... It totally brings me right back to Africa... And some other memories too... But anyhow... Press PLAY dear friends!
Enjoy!



Kwaheri sana! :)

Comments
Postat av: Anonym

Hey!



Love the song!



....you're welcome!

2009-03-07 @ 11:55:09
Postat av: Johan

Hey!



Love the song!



....you're welcome!

2009-03-07 @ 12:07:43

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0