No quiero estar en Suecia nada más...

So, yeah, I'm still at home... coughing every other second... I hate it... I just want to get better now...!
Anna and I stayed up watching the Haunting last night... And then we ended up watching a documentary about self starvation... Creepy... We didn't go to bed until like 4am!
Poor Anna, she had to get up at 9-ish, something... And I slept until 1:30pm... Totally needed that.

I found something new to spend my days with though! http://www.livemocha.com
I'm learning Spanish, again... :) It's actually a very good page! And it's free! :)

But all this Spanish learning has made me want to go back to South America and study it for a longer period of time...
And I found an organisation called AFS Intercultural Education.
It will cost me 32 000 SEK, and I'll be gone for 6 months. I'll work and live in a country of choice (I chose Honduras or Bolivia). And I'll get to live with a host family... And that is really the best way of learning... That, and working in the country.
And I'll hopefully get to work with kids and/or health issues.

There is so much I want to do... Like Australia and New Zealand as well... But I really want to learn Spanish... I want to be able to speak fluently. And I can work in Australia and New Zealand later on...
All though my plans change like all the time... I find something new all the time...
But I'm starting to feel now like if I don't plan on doing somthing soon, I'll never get to it... I need to start making plans...
And I know I want to be able to speak Spanish fluently. And I know the best way to do that is to go back to South America.
And hopefully, after those 6 months I'll still have money to travel around... And I'll be able to go back to Venezuela and visit all my friends again... Oh how much I miss them all!

I'm gonna go practice more Spanish at Live Mocha!
Nos vemos! :)

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0