January 1st 2009

Yes, this is my very first entry this year! Joooy!
I'm still sick... But not as sick as yesterday, and definitely not as sick as the day before. So I guess that's what they call progress.

I'm still bored out of my mind though... I didn't go to sleep until 3:30am!
I stayed up watching ''Barnen i Bullerbyn''. A movie based on the story by Astrid Lindgren. I think the English translation to it is ''The kids of the Noisy village''. I believe I have heard it somewhere....! It's just sooo nostalgic...
Kinda fun to see the way they celebrated New Years in what was supposed to be 1928/1929.

After that I was online for hours looking for a motive for my next tattoo... I have found many! And now I just need to find ''the one''... and think of a good place to put it... :)

This afternoon I spoke to my friend Anisa in Australia/New Zealand... She really recommended me to get my driver's license before I go to Australia... So... Now I'm gonna save up... and find a good school to apply to... Sometime in April I think... 
Then I just need to take 2 weeks off work to do the damn thing! :P~

I would much rather go to the US and enjoy myself for a week or two now... STA had some killer prices to go to the States...
Under 3000 SEK to go to N.Y. Around 4000 to go to Tampa, L.A and San Fran... And about 6500 to go to Hawaii! Me wanna.

Damn, I really want this year to be a kick ass year! I will make the best out of it!
Just think! I'll move in with Anna soon enough... That will make us both to save A LOT of money and we'll have tons of fun!
When she's coming home tonight we're gonna watch another scary movie! :) I suggested The Haunting... But I also have Cujo and Rose Red on the menu ;)
I could say Natural Born Killers as well... But I don't find that movie very scary... Just sick and twisted... Blood everywhere though... Sick sick sick!

I am still having problems deciding what new lap top to get! My uncle is helping me the best he can... But it's like we both find new ones all the time! And it just makes things harder!
Hopefully I'll have a new one soon. :)

Wooooow!! This is just sooooo awesome! This totally made my day!!!
I just got a call from my friend Mary in Kenya! :D :D :D
She called me a few days ago, and I didn't have that number in my cell phone... When I went online to check it out I found it was from Uganda.. So I didn't want to call back... Apparently there's a lot of fake numbers going around... (So that if you call them you get a crazy phone bill!) But it was Mary!!! And she called me again! :D Yay!!
That is one who I forgot in my list yesterday... Mary - I feel so bad for not coming back to Kenya yet! I do hope I get the chance soon cause I miss you so so much! When I do it's gonna be so great to see you again and go back to the orphanage together with you! Love you girl! You're one of the strongest women I know!
And thank you again, for making my day! :) Being sick and all, I really needed that! :D

Well, I just got an e-mail from my uncle... More computers?
I'm gonna go check it out!
Later people!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0