ID to buy condoms?

Yesterday was a good day!
I woke up at around 11am, and got ready to go to Värnhem to meet up with Debbie and Linda.

Before they got there I went in to Coop to cash in my lottery ticket for two new ones... (no, I didn't win).
But as I was standing in line, the guy in front of me handed the cashier a receipt (to later go and get -it- from the vending machine).
She didn't really look at the recepit, she just assumed it was for cigarettes and asked the guy for an ID... But as the guy looked up at her and gave her a really weird look, she took another look at the recepit, only to realize she was holding a recepit for condoms!
Even though she's Asian, I could totally see her cheeks turning VERY red! And she apologized... But the guy was like ''no, no.. I mean, it's okay... I can show you my ID if you want....''

Hahaha, it was hilarious!


Then I hooked up with Debbie and Linda, and we went to a really weird café/restaurant. I was hungry so I ordered pancakes... the strawberry jam tasted kind of weird and was like made of 99% sugar! Yuck!

After that we went to my daring Sandra... She was going to give Debbie a make over. Unfortunately I didn't take any before shot. I did take an after shot, but it's still on my phone, and I can't seem to get the bluetooth working... So, you're just gonna have to take my word for it. It's turned out great! I wish I had hair like that! :P~

I had also made plans with Cassie... and she was in Copenhagen all day, but Debbie, Linda and I went to Copenhagen at around 5:30pm to meet up with her and her friend at the Hard Rock Café (looooove it!).
It was really nice to see Cassie again, and being at the HRC, where they speak English only... Loved it! Brought me back to the states for a bit. Kinda felt like home :)
And of course it reminded me of the wonderful (and extremely cold) day I spent with Kyle in December.
Once again I had the Fajita platter. It's just awesome! *Yumm!*


What about today?
Well, I slept for 4 hours last night... got up at 4am (yawn!) and headed for work at around 5...
It was an alright day though, cause I got off at 11:11am, to be exact :)
After work I went straight home and called Prispress about my Nokia phone that broke... I'm gonna send it to repair, cuase it's still on the warrenty.
Then I went to Lund to meet with Elin. It was so great to see her again, and we had the best talk... (don't we always) :)
And I'm really excited about the book she gave me. It's going to be very interesting!
We spent a few great hours together at Espresso House (my favorite café in the whole world!)... Their scones with creme cheese and jam... YUMM!

When I came back to Malmö I went to Hemköp to buy cereal (Kellogg's special K Red Berries is the shiiiit!) :)
I also went to Lidl, cuase I wanted to find that corn bread a co-worker of mine told me about... But I couldn't find it :(
After that I went to Thamnack Thai... They are so sweet when ever I come in there (which is often)... Today when they saw me they asked me ''Two, as always?''... But today I only needed one number two in the menu, with extra sauce on the rice... Which they know by now...! ;)
They are the sweetest!

Then, I went home, and now I'm here... If I didn't have a 10 ½ hour shift tomorrow I would so go to the gym right now... I feel so energetic! Though, I should be tired, cause I should go to bed soon...!
Need to get up at 5am tomorrow...
...I really need to talk to the ''planners'' about giving me more night shifts... I really miss it!

Well, that's two days for ya, right there!
The only thing I know about tomorrow is that I start at 6:47am, get off at 5:31pm... And after work Roy will come by to drop off little Baboosh (his cat) :)  I'm gonna look after her over the weekend while he's in Barcelona.

...Damn, I just managed to press a button which made the entire entry in Italic... And now I can't restore it... I think... I don't know how it will appear when I post it...
Oh well...

I'm gonna go use my work-out video, Latin dance made easy, and just take a work out session here in my living room/bed room :) I love that video! (available at tvins.se)
...Another thing to recommend from there is the Ab-Tronic. I just looooove it! It has so many programs to choose from! Either a massage or a REAL full on work out...or something in between! ;)
It's awesome!


Well now, enough commercial for tonight... Later peeps!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0