Spread the loooove!

Isn't it weird how something very simple can make you think about... well, bigger things... ? How philosophical of me, right...?

I watched E.R earlier today, and I just finished watching a re-run of Grey's Anatomy... Maybe you'll find it totally childish or whatever, but after having surgery and being at the hospital all weekend... It's like I'm watching those TV shows with new eyes... And it's a bit disturbing even... Just watching Scrubs gave me the chills... not the good kind.

Anyway... There were some really nice scenes in Grey's Anatomy tonight... when the Mer, Izzi, George and whats-her-name were sitting on the couch, eating pizza, watching TV and just having a good time... Something as simple as that.

Made me think about how much my life has changed in the last year...
I am so thankful for my friends... They are my true family and couldn't ask for better people to have around me...
Just take yesterday for instance... Having dinner with Sahel, Anna and Ama... It was just so cozy... !

...Or going for ''fika'' (we really should invent an English word for fika!) with Roy...  Always a pleasure! And we always find something to talk about! :) He's one of the best! And I'm looking forward to our next fika! And of course going to Body Art to check out new tattoos together! It's going to be awesome! :)

Alex... She really is like the big sister I never had, and I am so thankful I've met her. I really can talk to her about anything... and I know she's always there for me... Just know I'm there for you too <3  I just wish we could see more of each other! But with the work schedule we have... baaah! I just love to hang out with you sis! :)
I think that is the very best part of my job... All the friends I've made through it... I hope to see you soon! Love you!

Cíli, how long have we known each other now? 10 years I think! Even though that makes me feel a bit ols, I love you so so so much! And I am so glad we started junior high together! We've been through a lot together, but I am so glad I have you by my side. You are such an amazing person and the most talented stylist and make up artist I know! I am so amazed by everything you do! You are an inspiration! And you will always have a place in my heart!

Elin, you and I have known each other for an even longer time... I think 13 or 14 years? Anyway, it feels like I've known you forever... I have so many great memories together with you... One of my favorites is us playing by the ''mountain''... We sure let our imagination flow! It was awesome! Or when we were in our Monopoly phase, hehe... It was so much fun!
You are such an amazing friend and you always seem to have an answer. You always make me feel better when I'm down and I love the fact that we know everything about each other and I couldn't be more thankful for our friendship!
You're with me where ever I am! I love you!

Sahel you are so wonderful! And seriously! I have never met anyone that can cook the way you do. Jamie Oliver is hot, but damn it you're hotter! :)
There are so many things you're good at, and you sure are an inspiration! And the fact that you're going to teach me how to dance all sensual and stuff like you do... Damn you're awesome! :)
You're family... simple as that... And you've been so great to me... For instance when you took me in after my surgery... You truly care and you go all out to show it, and I love you for that. Know that I'm always here for you too.

Anna B, roomie! Girl I'm so excited about moving in with you! We're going to have such a great time together!
You sure have one of the most infectious laughs ever! And I want to thank you for making fun of me after my surgery, making me laugh when I was in pain.. hahahaha! You are awesome! :D You truly made me feel like that pregnant 80 year old! ;)
March 2009 will be a good month! We're going to have a blast together! It will be hard to leave you in November! Love you girl!

tjabbiz, my concrete-loving-light-pole-hugger (since I'm the mushroom-smoking-tree-hugger)... Lunarstorm ftw! That's what brought us together! :) I'm so glad I met you on this true 'fjortis' community!
And I can't wait for you to get back to Skåne!
All the memories we share, I gotta say the ones from Rassle are the best. Leaving out some tiny parts. (no comment). And there's really just one I could imagine going to Rassle with again... And that's you doll face! :) I love you babe!

Debbie & Linda, you say it yourselves, you two come as one. Debbie who? Linda's Debbie! Linda who? Debbie's Linda!
And I just love you both so much! And I really hope we'll get to do all those things we've talked about so many times!
I want to have adventures with you! River rafting, bungee jumping, hiking, rock climbing, canyoning... Everything!
I miss you girls, and I hope to see you soon! <3


There are so many wonderful people in my life and I trust you all know who you are, and I just want to let you all know how much I love you and appreciate you all!
You will always be in my heart no matter where I am... !

Well that's me, pouring my heart right now...
Nighty night!

Comments
Postat av: Roy

Hej på dig hjärtat, som det värmde mitt hjärta att läsa ditt inlägg =) Du med är en supertjej och väldigt speciell för mig ;) Kram på dig

2009-02-20 @ 02:15:18

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0