Returning to Kenya ?

Me n Gracie

This picture has been my wallpaper on my laptop for a long time... And every time I look at it my heart starts aching... I just want to go back. I miss Grace so incredibly much!
Not to mention Cyntia, Peter, Sammy, Julius, Monica, Martin... Heck ALL the kids at Shangilia...!

And I started thinking... WHY don't I just go back.. ?
Yeah, sure, I'm saving up for my trip to Venezuela... But why can't I do both?
And the more I've thought about it... The more I realize... I MIGHT be able to do both! I've been looking at tickets and hostels most of the day... and I'm waiting for a reply from Mary... Hopefully she won't be too swamped at work if I'll be able to go...!

Tomorrow I'm gonna call work to see if they will be able to give me time off in the near future...
And if they give me the green light.. I'll order the tickets! I am so incredibly excited!!! You have NO idea!!!
I have wanted this for 3 years! And if I can make this happen now?! Goooooosh!

I called the school today (Österlens folkhögskola) and talked to them about my application... and they were so sweet! They told me that they'll keep me in the system for next year, and I'll just get in touch with them when it's closing in on the term next year. Awesome! :)
I'm also going to apply for their other program International internships. If only I could get in!! :)

Anyway...  I'm gonna go lie down for a bit!

This is Madeleine, reporting live from her apartment in Malmö... Stay tuned for more (hopefully) exciting updates!
Chao!


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0