How you like them apples ?

...is a phrase used to gloat or to express bemusement. At least according to Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.
I don't know why, but I just love that comment. It's been in my head all day!

How you like THEM apples ? :)



Aaaaanyway, I have had the munchies all day!
I did go in to a bakery and treated myself to a piece of chocolate cake. But what really bugged me, was the bakery lady's comment "Just O-N-E peace of cake?"
...Umm, YEAH, that's why I asked for O-N-E, DOOF!
...No, I didn't actually go there. I was very polite.

The cake was good too. Not too sweet. But the cherries on top tasted like feet. "It tastes like feet"! ( You gotta love FRIENDS to get that one)
But that was hours ago... During the day and all...
Now when I was lying in bed, watching What I like about you, the munchies just kept buggin' the hell out of me.
So, I went to the kitchen. NADA! There's nothing!
But oh wait! I did find nachos. Aaah, fine, they'll do...
But I was kind of in the mood for dip... I had no dip... what to do? What to do ?
Well, this is where I used my genious cooking skills... And whipped me up some dip myself!
...All I had was creme cheese and mayo... so that went in to a bowl... and then I added some salt and black pepper... Tasted good, yet something was missing.
Yup. garlic! ... My breath stinks now by the way. Good thing I ain't going nowhere ;)
It was actually a very good dip. And it was...probably not what I was hoping to settle the munchies with... but it worked.

There, I think that's all the sharin' we have time for right now.
How you like THEM apples ? ;)


Nighty night!
..And I can sleep tight. The garlic will totally scare off the boggy man!

Comments
Postat av: Emmelist

nej jag köpte bara ett spel till xboxet... fy fan, vill inte gå på stan på mellandagsrean inte :P

2009-12-26 @ 21:37:40
URL: http://emmelist.blogg.se/

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0