2009-04-18: Onboard the train to Mombasa, 2a.m.

Hey guys,

I just "woke up"...  By that I mean I haven't really been sleeping... Basically just been keeping my eyes closed.
...Sat up, and 3 (to me) big roaches were running around on the floor. YUCK!!!

But then I started thinking about the people in third class...
Wooden benches - for 15 hours!!
I looked in to one of the wagons in Nairobi and I just can not imagine it!

I can't remember who told me, but someone said that sometimes it even gets so full that people have to sit in turns...
...And people complain about standing for 10 minutes going over the bridge back home.. Geez...!

Something to take my mind of it all though, was a gorgeous view!!
It's still very dark - but wow! The moon is out and the night sky is INCREDIBLE!!! You sure won't see a sky like this in Sweden. WOW WOW and WOW!!!

I am looking forward to tomorrow when it's light outside. I wan't to see the view!
...Can't video tape more though... Battery's dead cause I accidentally left the damn thing on...
But I stillhave my Canon... Love that cam! :)

Anyway, later peeps! I'm gonna try to get some sleep!
Kwaheri sana!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0