2009-04-16: Arriving in Nairobi, Kenya

OMG! You guys!
I’m having the time of my life!!!
Last night when I arrived, I instantly smelled the African air!
It just felt so wonderful to be back! I LOVE KENYA!

Going through passport check did take quite a while and it was so hot! …Then again, I was wearing shorts, sweat pants and 4 t-shirts!! (Couldn’t fit them in the checked bags).
And it took forever to get all the luggage at baggage claim…
When I came out of the baggage claim area it was like a wall of Kenyans with different name signs. And I just looked through my right, and there was Mary!! :)
It was so so so wonderful to see her again! I have missed her so much! And I also got to meet her friend Florence, such a sweet girl!!
We got me a sim card for my phone and then we headed for YMCA!
They only stayed for a short while, cause it was getting kind of late, but before they left I gave Mary the Easter egg! :)

I basically just got everything ready for the following day with the clothes and everything… Then I went to sleep, but it was kind of hard. I was so excited to finally be backing Kenya and I slept on the plane… (bad idea).

But I did meet a great American guy on the plane though. He sat next to me.
Seriously, the plane wasn’t even half full! Everyone could totally stretch out! :)
But this guy, Brandon, and I ended up talking for hours! He was also going to an orphanage, but in a village outside of Kisumu.
He has even offered me a job as an English teacher…. Can you imagine what I am thinking now?? ;)
More will follow! :)

Kwaheri!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0