Wednesday, May 30, 2006 ~ Hollywood cruisin'

Okay guys, quick update.... I'm getting up at 7am tomorrow cause we're going to DISNEYLAND!!!!!
And well... right now it's 12:20am...so yeah... I need to go to bed soon...!

Anyway...today:
It has been a great day!
Though, there was some trouble with the international phone card stuff, and I never got to call Johan this morning, but I just got off the phone with him, so it's all good. SOOOO sweet to hear his voice again. Really wish he was here...!!
Caaaause, today I went to Hollywood with Elizabeth and Lauren! It was awesome.
It took maybe 30-45 minutes to get to downtown L.A... Heck, what do I know? I was looking at the scenery! ;)

We found a parking spot, and then we started to walk on the Walk of Fame! :)
And we went in to lots and lots of cool souvenir shops and other shops. It was great! I got some really great stuff today.... and yeah... I spent like... (sigh) $500(!!!)
But hey! I bought like one pair of Levi's jeans and 2 pair of Converse shoes and 1 pair of Levi's shoes and a big cozy Hollywood sweater. And some other gifts... :)
The ones for Johan - Oh yeah... That's good. ;)

We spent aloooot of time in Hollywood. We went to the Chinese theatre of course... and then we (I) did some more shopping....and we went to Burger King for lunch...and then kept on shopping... and then we went back to the car.... And we wanted to find the Hollywood sign more up close.
And we did! :D
Went up a really big hill, and OMG!!! The houses are gorgeous!!! Big WOW!
And then we were going to find Rodeo Drive (You know, where all the stars hang out) ;)
But we got kinda lost.... for a while there... :) But it was cool...!
We found Beverly Hills and Bel Air and all that and eventually we found Rodeo Drive and cruised through it...
The we were heading back home... sooo we were looking for the freeway...yeah...that's hard to find! Damn...
Well we had been cruisin' along the freeway for quite some time, but we did find it eventually.
The traffic in L.A. can be really bad... I haven't seen anything yet though... but for now, I have to say it's so much worse in Nairobi :P~
When we got back home, Mike had put hamburgers on the grill, and we sat down and ate with him and Ed.

Ed told me that we're going to Laguna Beach on Thursday! We're gonna have lunch with Lila (another relative).
O.C BABY! :D

Then Elizabeth, Lauren and I went to Wal*Mart! And it was like 9pm :)
Wal*Mart was just one thing that I had to do...cause it's Wal*Mart! ;)
And you could compare it with Gekås/Ullared in Sweden actually... a bit...! :P~
It was cool, I'm glad we went! I got some really good movies!
And some perfume (MK&A brand actually...) and some other stuff...

Now I'm in 'my trailer' and this is pretty much everything!
I'll update later people... (after a full day of DISNEYLAND!!!) :D

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0