Wednesday, June 14, 2006 ~ Universal Studios Theme Park

Good evening!
Well well.. I went to sleep at around 1:30am today...Yawn...
And then I woke up at 6am an realized that I had an hour and a half more to sleep, and THAT was very nice... Then I woke up to my awful alarm at 7:30am...
Got up, got dressed, ate breakfast wrote post cards :P
And we left at around 8:30... We went by the post office and I finally sent all of my post cards...
Bah...13!!
Next time I'm going somewhere, I'm not telling anyone, that way they won't expect a card ;)

Anyway, then we went to Universal Studios in Hollywood! :D
Went in to the theme park... Went straight to the Studio tour, and that was very nice...! Though, I was sitting on the right side in the tram and everything came on the left side, of course...
But I got to see sets from "A princess' diary", "Desperate Housewives", Jurassic Park props, and a bunch of other stuff and cool effects!
They even took us in to a studio (that's for the tour) where you could experience an earthquake. It was cool.... if I can put it like that... :/ The effects were awesome anyway! :P~

Then we went around on some rides/shows... The first one we did was "Back to the future - the ride" It was a very cool simulator!
Then we went to "Jurassic Park - The ride"...it was a flume ride thingy, that took you around in a jungle.. and then a high hill which we swooped down on...getting away from T-rex :)

Then we did "The revenge of the mummy - the ride". It was really cool! It was a very cool roller coaster! and it went VERY fast! in a cave... Really cool! and very cool special effects!

Then we went to Terminator 2: 3D.. That was quite cool too....and I'm amazed by the special effects, it's so awesome!

THEN! We went to eat...
And it was so funny when we were going out the gates... We asked the guard if we could go out and eat and then come back.. and get a stamp or something...
And he looked so serious at us, and pointed at me and Elizabeth and said "the can go"...
And Daryl looks confused and say "just them?!"
And then the guy goes "Yeah we only let women out today, it says so at the sign just around the corner"...and Daryl looked so confused and he went to check! :P~
And the guard looked at us and did the "shhh" sign.. and smiled...
Oooh! When Daryl found out that it wasn't true...? Oh! He was furious...was about to get in the guy's face! ;) He was so hungry and that guard was making it take longer to get to the food... Oooh, you don't do that with Daryl :P~ Mahaha...
We went to Hard Rock Café at the City walk! :D It was open today!
It was so cool!
I ordered a chicken sandwich and a chocolate shake... And OMG!! Knott's Berry farm's chocolate shake is like..you know...YUCK! compared to that one! And McDonald's...I'm not even gonna talk about...
Hard Rock café's Chocolate shake was world class! YUM!!! Hollywood rocks!
...And the chicken was nice too... ;)
If I lived in Whittier... I would soooo go to Hard Rock Café in Hollywood - JUST to get that shake...!
Anyhow...

Then we went in to some stores at the city walk... and I got 6 really cool fridge magnets! :D
Then we went back inside to the theme park.
We checked some more souvenir stores, and I got a Universal Studios t-shirt...

After that we went to see "Shrek 4D"... Sort of a 4D simulator... The chairs were moving...and when the donkey sneezed...they sprayed water at us... very....refreshing... :P~
It was really cool!! Still amazed by the special effects!

Then we were talking about going home... But we decided to go and see "Waterworld" the show. It was freakin' amazing!!!
And the cast was really cool:
Brian Collins (Desperate Houswives, Charmed, Not another teen movie)
Cindy Thompson (Man on the moon, Profiler, Scorpion king)
R.C Ormond (Dodge Ball, The time machine, El Salvador)
Patrick Gallaw (CSI: Miami, The Dicision, Gangland)
Shaun Loeser (General Hospital, Stir of echoes, Santasia)
Casey Hendershot: American Family, Basketball of mice and men)
Spencer Stone (Opening cast, Universal studios, Japan)
Zac Henry (Torque, Dust to Glory, Veronica Mars)

Some known faces, you know :) And it was an awesome show! I'm glad we went on it before we went home...!
And then we had about an hour in traffic "stop and go"... I spent alot of time trying to find good music... Bah! :P~
Since we got home, we've been chillin'... and Suz came over with the pictures from Kathryn's baccalaureate.. Those were fun to see!
And now I'm getting finger cramps, and I was just attacked by a very disgusting June bug. AAAH!!! ...You know...!
So.. Have fun, bye, bye!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0