Wednesday, June 07, 2006 ~ Visalia > Flynn Cattle Ranch > Santa Monica > Whittier

Hey hey!

I am now back in L.A. people!
We left Karin's house in Visalia at around 10:30am I think... made a little pit stop on the way to pick up some gifts... :)

Then we headed out to Karol and Matt! We got there at around 12:03 pm ;)
Elizabeth and Daryl got there at around 9:30 am! So when we arrived, we went inside for lunch!
Karol had made home made (greasy) ;) tacos....with pork and vegetables. It was very good!
Until she said that it was the made of the pigs they used to have on the farm :P~ Then I got a bit....yeah... oh well...

Then, we ate dessert! My white chocolate cake was highly appreciated!! Yup, it was yummie! :D
And of course the home made Nestlé TollHouse chocolate chip cookies too! :)

Then, at around ? 1:00pm? 1:30pm? Elizabeth, Daryl and I said bye to everyone, and headed for L.A.
It was as good 4 hour drive at least :P~ But I think it went by rather fast...
We decided to go to Santa Monica, and the pier though...on our way home...And we did!
The sun was shining in Visalia and it was very hot... but in L.A. it was hazy and gray (and smoggy)... But it was ok!
The pier was a very nice place...though, probably alot better in sun shine!
We might go back when it's better weather..!

Theeeeen... we headed for Whittier... and got stuck in traffic.. Geeee-ez! I think THAT was the worst traffic I have experienced so far.... or maybe I was just tired! :P~
Ah! When I woke up this morning...the room was shaking... and no it wasn't an earthquake.... They were working on the road outside the back yard... EARLY!!! Bah! :P~

Anyway...when we got back, I went inside to call Johan, and yup, I woke him up ( it was like 5am there...) oh well, very very very extremely nice to hear his voice again... felt like a week ago, at least!
And after that I went with Elizabeth, Daryl, Jan and Edward to El Pollo Loco (around 8:30pm) they were gonna eat dinner... but I couldn't eat that late again... It's a bad habbit.. :/ for me anyway... we ate spagetti yesterday at maybe 9:00pm or 9:30.... and I couldn't eat breakfast this morning... (just some honey dew - OMG, I love that! That and cantaloupe - YUM!)
Soo, I settled for a drink... and I am not hungry at all to be honest, even if I ate at noon...last time... and had 2 more choclate chip cookies on the road...

I was actually going for a quick update, cause I'm so extremely tired... but when I start writing.. .I just can't stop - till I'm done :P~
Soo... Tomorrow at 9:30 we're off to Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park! :)
Night night!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0