Tuesday, June 06, 2006 ~ Kings Canyon & Sequoya National park

Good evening folks..
So... I'm tired... How about you ? :P

I woke up this morning at around 9am, and shortly after, Rosalind & Amos walked in.. "Gooooood morning" :)

We got ready to leave, packed lunch and all...then we left Visalia at around 10:30am...
We've been riding the car alot today, but it has been very very nice.. the nature - Amazing! Yup yup!
First we went to General Grant tree...and had a tiny lunch...and walked around a bit...
We actually met two guys there with rather large camera equipment...and they were doing a nature project...They went to a school, very known and well thought of.. and I can't remember the name at all.. but anyway, Joe had been telling me about this school yesterday, and said it was an expensive school, but like the best in the country (I'm talking photography here...)
We ended up seeing these guys like everywhere we went, and Joe (who knows the surroundings very well, gave them lots and lots of tips with great places to visit with great shots)...
And damn... he sure did!!
The road up there is amazing!
After General Grant we went to Grant Grove museum a short stop...Then Karin and I got out to see General Sherman, which is the larges tree on the planet! And yeah - wow! :)
Then we drove to Moro rock, which Karin and I climbed :) It was sooo cool! And the view was spectacular!!! We saw a few lizards on the way... and later I saw a chipmunk, and a few squirrels today as well :P

Theeeen we were heading back and that was like at around 6:30pm! So we've been out all day! It has been great!
On our way back I actually saw a black bear cub hiking on a hill!! And I saw a bobcat!

When we got back, Karin and I went inside to see what was ingredients were missing, cause we were going to make cookies!
Well, Karin was gonna make Nestl'e TollHouse chocolate chip cookies from scratch, and I was gonna make White chocolate cake :)

Karin and I went shopping, I bought some interesting jell-o :P and we got the ingredients we needed then headed home to start baking :)
The cake turned out good I think... Apparently Karins cookies didn't turn out too good, but she thinks it's because she didn't add enough flour.. oh well, the one I tasted was yummie, so I'd say it was good :P

We're gonna save the cake till tomorrow... We're driving out to Karol and Matthew in the morning to meet Elizabeth and Daryl and I'll go back to L.A. with them...
But right now, I'm gonna go to bed.. YAWN!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0