Thursday, June 01, 2006 ~ Laguna Beach & Newport Beach

Good evening everyone...
This day is slowly coming to an end...
I got up at around 8am and went in to the shower and then I ate breakfast at around nine and talked to Johan... That was really really nice!

Then..after 10am Ed, Elizabeth and I got in to Ed's car and went to Laila's house to pick her up.
And OMG! What an incredible house!! Uh huh! She lives in Orange County, and yes, that was amazing! Not to mention the view!

Then, we went down to Laguna Beach... We went to this really cool hotel to eat lunch at Splash. It was a very nice restaurant, RIGHT at the beach. It was awesome!!
And the waves were HUGE today! Even the others said so! :P~

I got a smoked chicken sandwich, and it was really good!
After dinner we went down on the beach..and I took lots and lots of pictures. Amazing scenery!
And then we went around in Laguna and did some shopping (me)...
We went in to this really cool funky store, and I tried on the coolest outfit... Buuuuut the price on everything was like 200 dollars. And it was just a pair of mini shorts, a tank top and umm, another halter neck thingie...
Oh well, Elizabeth took my picture, and that was cool! :P~
The people in the store were SOOO nice! If I had that kind of money... I'd buy it! But for now, it was just fun to try on ;)

Then I found a store where everything costed $15 or less.... my kinda price ey! ;)
And I got a pair of really cool jeans and a pair of earrings. Really cute.

After that we went down to the beach again and I got some sand for Johan...
Then we went to Newport Beach...and I got some sand from there too...and we went out on the pier... It was really nice, and the beaches - amazing!
And the water was really hot too! It's been about 85 F today (around 30 C)... Really sweet!

Then we went to Crystal Cove, that's the area you see in the TV show "The O.C"...with all the fancy houses and all.. and yeah, those houses - WOW! It was really nice up there!

After that we went to a place called Hometown Buffé to have dinner with Mike.
That place was cool!
Elizabeth said that you find alot of.... over sized(?) people there... cause you can eat all you want for one price!

It was a nice place. I got some really good sallad, and tried a bunch of other stuff...and I ate chicken wings.
I tried Mac&Cheese, but it wasn't really that good... and I tried one fried shrimp, which was ok... The chicken was good though..
And I tried some dessert... they had SO much to choose from. And I got a tiny piece of lemon cake, chocolate fudge thingie, chocolate cake and some soft ice cream with fudge and chocolate chips. And then one of those rice crispies w/ marshmallows...
I know, it sounds like CRAZY much! but I just got a tiiiiiiny piece, and I didn't finsih it.. Yeah, I got full pretty fast :P~

Then Elizabeth and I went home with Mike, and then we got in to Elizabeth's car and went shopping :P~
First we went to Old Navy with Jan.. I got two tank tops there.. and then Elizabeth and I went to Target and I got some more stuff... AND a webcam! :D
It was actually cheap! =) Me like! ;)
And now were back! I'm gonna upload some pictures now.. And I'm hoping to find out if Suz and I are going to San Francisco or not tomorrow :P

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0