Sunday, May 28, 2006 ~ Safe and sound in L.A.

Hey hey!

I couldn't update yesterday when I got here... The electricity wasn't plugged in to the trailer, so I couldn't charge it... And I was running low on battery...
It's working now though.... And I'm sitting in the livingroom eating sandwiches with brown cheese.
So far Elizabeth, Paul and Mike has tried it, and they liked it! =)

Ooooh, Yeah, so... I had to change flight in Seattle... It was a "small" airport, so it was okay...
They freaked me out in Denmark when they said that I might have to change flight in Chicago... cause... yeah... THAT'S big...!

They put me in the tail section...and that was NOT nice...!
It was a looooong flight... and they movies sucked :P~
But when I finally got to Seattle I had to do that Visa thingie check... and had to stand in line for quite some time...
When I got there I had filled out this form saying I brought food in to the country, and the guy asked me "what kinda food?" And I said brown cheese. "Brown Cheese?!?!" Yeah, brown cheese from Norway..... "So, is it like... really brown?! ..Umm, yeah.. you know BROWN cheese...? ;)
Haha, he didn't really believe me there...
The I had to go to bagage claim, and go through customs.. and then drop it off again at the connecting flights terminal...and then I had to take these little subway thingies to the terminal that I was going to..umm.. C!

And then I just had to sit and wait...
I was thining about calling Elizabeth and Mike... buuuuut, I kinda needed their number to do that...so umm... No luck! :P~

And I got to L.A at around 9:15pm... When we flew over the city - WOW! The city of lights! It was incredible!

The guy I was sitting next to on the plane was so amazed that I came from Sweden, he said I talk such good English/American, that he thought I was from the US! Always nice to hear :)
And he told me about a Scandinavian village close to Visalia called Solvang, and said I should visit it :P So we might...!

Then I went to bagage claim, and of course my bag was put out last... but at least it was there!
And then I realized that I hadn't decided on a place to meet Elizabeth and Mike!
Sooo, I went to the information thingie and asked them to make an announcement. And shortly after that, I saw Elizabeth and Mike! =)
And we went home in a really cool van! ;)

It was like 30 minutes away from the airport, but it was a nice ride. And Mike pointed out to me where there was a...something something prison!

When we got home I got to meet Paul and Jan and Ed and Jan's friend Lauren.
Then we just sat a talked for a while, it was really nice! They are all so funny! It's gonna be a blast staying with them.

Then I gave the their gifts and I think they really liked it! =) Swedish chocolate, is the best ;)
Then I went out to the trailer and we made the bed, and I sent an e-mail to Johan before my battery died...and then I fell asleep right away.

This morning I woke up at 9:30am and I had a really good night's sleep.
Then I went into the shower and got dressend, and now I'm sitting here updating the blog and eating breakfast.

I just talked to Karin. She's going to Universal Studios with Joe and his niece today.
And we're having a lunch get together here. It's gonna be great. There are a few people coming :P~

When I stepped out of the trailer this morning there was a turtle outside the door... apparently there are 3 of them in the back yard :P
Yup! I see all 3 of them now :P

Well, I'm gonna finish eating, and I'm gonna go help prepare stuff.
I'll update later when I have the time.
Bubye!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0