Sunday, June 11, 2006 ~ Company D > Brea Mall > Upland High Baccalaureate

Good evening...
Yes, I am tired tonight too... Exhausted actually.. even though I haven't done that much today... But it still makes me very very tired... I'll be sleeping for a week when I get back home (I wish)...

Anyway... Elizabeth and I left at around 10:15am today to go to Company D with Wendy and her family!
Company D = A bunch of Disney stuff, that you can find at Disneyland resort, only with a 50-75 % discount! :) Only for the staff that work at Disneyland though... And since Wendy's sons both work at Disneyland we got the discount - sweet.
They didn't have THAT much stuff that interested me though... But I bought 2 t-shirts...
I am getting tired of the tax prices though :P It's so annoying that they don't put that on the price tag! Aaah well...
Anyway...Then the oldest one of Wendy's sons, Chris, called her up and said that we could come and check Disney's wharehouse!
That's where they keep all the stuff for their parades and stuff at Disneyland...
And right now they are preparing for the bir premiere of Pirates of the caribbean and had a bunch of skeletons and stuff like that. It was really cool!
Wouldn't say no to go to that movie premiere...considering the stars will be there :P~

Then, Elizabeth and I drove off to Brea mall, where we were supposed to find the shoes for Johan... In one store they were 125 dollars!! And in another one 79,99... So yeah, guess which store I picked? :P
Though...The cheap store didn't have his size in stock, so they ordered it from another shop...from Laguna Hills...and they will ship it to the Wantlands this week!
Then we asked for a beach shop to look for flip flops...
And YES! Finally!!! I found the ones that I tried on in Laguna Beach!!!
And even better! I got them in black, instead of brown, and they are SOOOO comfortable!
Totally worth 24 dollars!!
When I handed out my ID when I was gonna pay, the girl was like "woooow, that is such a neat ID... I wish we could have IDs like that...Where are you from?!"
..."Sweden"...
"SWEDEN!? WOW, OMG! That is so cool!"
...Haha, yeah... I know ;)

Sooo, I didn't want to do more shopping... though it was tempting...cause that mall was freakin' HUGE!!!
Aaanyhow...
We went back to the house...and got stuff ready (brownies and stuff) and had some lunch... And the Wantlands have now tried the first part of all the Swedish chocolate I brought (Marabou Digestive) And they really liked it (I mean, hey! Why wouldn't they?!) :P~
And I was busy eating my brown cheese :D

Then we were on our way... at around 3:15pm... and we went to... Uhm...
Well.. we went to Upland High School...in... Upland? I don't know :P~
Anyway.. this was Kathryn's Baccalaureate...! It's sort of a pre-graduation thing...The real thing is on Thursday.
All the seniors were dressed up in their graduation clothes with the hats and everything. All in green.
And it was pretty much singing and speaches for about 45 minutes...
Mike asked me a few times "how much longer?".. :P
And when he asked me the last time and I said that it's 2 more things...and everyone started to applaude, he joined in and was very enthusiastic :P

After that everyone went outside and it was alot of picture taking and stuff like that for a while..
Then we all went to Kathryn's house... many of the cousins were there... and we all had some of Kathryn's spagetti and spagetti sauce... It was nice!
And for desert we had the brownies that Elizabeth had made...!
The ones with frosting - yum. Yupp, that was dangerous - big time...!

Then we all hung around for a while more... and I'm guessing we left at around 8pm?
It was nice to see everyone again, and it looks like I'm going to Melissa's and Jonathan's to go horse back riding again on Thursday or Friday next week - SWEET! :D
Well...Then we went home... and yeah...I pretty much went in to the trailer and now I'm here writing...
I need to go to bed a.s.a.p... cause I'm getting up at around 7 am tomorrow... Leaving early for a day at Paramount and Warner Bros studios :)
Apparently Disney was pretty much the stuff that I saw today, so.. no need doing that twice...!

As I said - exhausted - bed - NOW!
Good night!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0