Sunday, June 04, 2006 ~ Porterville & Flynn cattle ranch

Hello hello!
This morning I woke up at like 9:30am...felt good to sleep in a bit... :)
We just got ready to go to Terri's house for a day in the swimming pool! ... And we went ! :)
We chilled by the pool all day, and yes I did get some color this time... Din't use SPF45 this time... I used a good ol' 15 :)

It was very nice... Karol was there with Elsa as well...

We were all going to Karol's and Matt's ranch in the evening...
At around 6pm Karin, Amos, Rosalind and I went to an ice cream place, and yes, they DID have chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream - VERY nice. Not as good as at Disneyland though :)
Then we went to rent Pirates of the Caribbean...theeeen we went to Karol's...
The nature out here is so amazing!!! It was a beautiful sunset...!
The mountains around here are... wow, really!

When we got to their ranch, which was really cool... to sweet dogs came up to me and they were just sooo cute! :)
One of them - Suki, she was missing one leg, but man! could she run!! I threw a ball for the dogs and she ran!! wohoo! :P~ She was a very tiny border collie..
The other one "Little dog" was just so sweet! She was a mixed breed, can't remember which ones though :P

We all went to get supper.. I was rather full from my ice cream though, but I had some, and it was some kind of Italian sausage and it was really good!
Then I played some more with the dogs :)

After that they all wanted to see the movie from Kenya... so we watched it, and then I showed some pictures...
It did get rather late... So we never got to see Pirates of the Caribbean... but we're gonna see it tomorrow at Karin & Joe's...!

It's 3:28pm on June 5th now, and I didn't have access to a computer yesterday som I'm updating now...!
But I went to bed at around 11:30pm I think..
Karol and I were getting up at around 5:45... so we needed sleep...
Rosalind didn't feel so good though, so she was screaming for a long long time...
I don't have ANY time frame on tonight though.. It felt like right after I fell asleep, Karol came by and woke me up.... To go HORSE BACK RIDING! :D
More on the entry of the 5th! :)

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0