Saturday, June 10, 2006 ~ Venice > Universal City Walk > The Da Vinci Code

Heeeeey people!
The first thing I have to tell you about is that I saw a celebrity today (It's about time!!) ;)
And best of all... It was Sherry Stringfield! Dr. Susan Lewis from E.R!!
Heck, if you can't put a face to the name, do the same as everyone else; Google it :)

That was so cool!
I saw her walking with a friend at Venice...and I didn't realize that is was her till she had walked by me... "I know her from somewhere!!" :P~

Aaaaanyway! :)
This morning I woke up at about 8:00am - Yawn! and at around 9am Elizabeth, Daryl, Edward and I were on our way to Venice! Daryl's friend also tagged along...Robert was it? Ah well...

And oh! When we got to Marina Del Rey I asked Elizabeth if this was the part of L.A where you could find brown cheese.... (She had gone online and found 2 stores in L.A. and one in San Francisco that sold brown cheese! - Awesome!)
Anyway... I recognized that name... and it turned out to me right... so we looked for the store - and found it! :D
So I went inside and YES!!! My cheese!!! :D The brand was TINE, I can't remember if that was the same as the ones that I brought,...but hey, who cares?! It was brown cheese!
And a freakin' expensive one too!! One tiny package I think 1/4 of a kilo costed 6 dollars!!!
...but I bought 2 packages! And Elizabeth was surprised! Online it said that the cheese would cost 10 dollars each!
Heck... it was well spent money! It was delicious! :D

Anyway, after that we went to Venice, parked the van and went on the street along the beach... Apparently it is now illegal for street venders (spelling?) to be there... so it's not as much as it used to be... but there still was some...and there was many other funny stores!
I recognized some parts of the street from movies... :)
There was some really freaky people there... but it was cool :P~
And I saw Dr. Lewis from E.R ;) ;) Mahahaaaaa....!

Anyway...after Venice we went to Universal City Walk! :)
That was very nice! I found Hard Rock Café...and the plan was to eat there, but no. oh no. TODAY. At THAT time it was closed for private event. My ass... :P~
So, we went to the other food places... The guys had hamburgers at Tommy's and Elizabeth and I had subs at Subway! Very nice chicken sub. Yup Yup.
Aaaand after that we walked around some more... I kept looking for the shoes for Johan...but the only had Sketchers and Nike... But now I'm pretty sure on where to find them.. :P

We went back at around 3:20pm... and were back home an hour later...
Elizabeth and I went to the BIG FIVE to check for the shoes but they din't have them either, but they told us to go to another place.. so we went there, but they didn't have the shoes either... but they told us to go to a mall... so we'll probably check that out tomorrow, if not Company D...

When Elizabeth and I got back we pretty much were going out again...!
We have been to the movies tonight and watched The DaVinci Code!
Now I said that it was an exciting movie... it is! Not a scary movie! :P~
But to Elizabeth...it was scary... so my impression was that she did not like it...! :P
I think it was good, for being a movie...but of course the book is better.

And now I'm back in the trailer!

And hey, by the way! I'm not a student at Olympia anymore! I "graduated" yesterday! [Yaaay - me!]
Now I'm going to bed cause I am exhausted.... Nighty night!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0