Monday, May 29, 2006 ~ Memorial Day at Huntington Beach

Helloooo!
Sooo, the sand is EVERYWHERE! But it's all worth it. It's been a fun day at the beach.
Suz was fasionably late again (apparently that happens alot) today, and I think we got to the beach at around noon.
And that beach? Yeah... okay... WOW! ... BIG! Totally Baywatch! ;)

Tam and Kathryn were already there with their friends, Robert, Hailey and Georgina.
We were chillin' in the sun for a while...
Then I went to the shops with Kathryn, Robert and Hailey... We went for ice cream, and YEAH! That was great ice cream (No, Johan...not as great as gelatio (spelling?) ).

Huntington beach is in the O.C area, and it was a really great place.
And it really was Baywatch with those lifeguard towers and the yellow pick-up truck going around on the beach...

I also got to try some rice crispies thingie with marshmallows. It was actually quite good!
Didn't think it would be.

Then I worked on the tan some more. The mission of today (for me, anyway)...
And Then I actually went into the water with Kathryn, Robert and Hailey...

And yeah.. those waves?? They kept telling me they were just small ones.. SO NOT!
I did try body surfing...didn't go to well, and I felt like I was gonna drown three times... the waves were so incredibly strong!
...oh, and yeah... my suit almost came of twice.. embarrasing!
But it was great fun.

Then I kept working on my tan...and at around 5pm maybe? I went to Fred's Mexican café and...something with Suz and her two friends (can't remember their names though... it's a shame... they were really great!)
I got a chicken taquito...it was an apetiser (spelling?) and it was like 5 pieces! I was full after 4!
The sizes of their food over here are crazy!
You should have seen the margerita drink Suz got. It was huge!

Then we went back and chilled in the sun for a while more, then we started the fire...
Shortly after Paul had arrived we began with the hot dogs.
It was nice...
Then I learned how to make a smore, and it was really good!

Then! We had the plunger biscuits (yeah...spelling?) That was also really good. I ate 2. But I shouldn't have done that. One would be more than enough! :P They were just really tasty!

And we went home shortly after 9pm I think... I went back with Paul in his cool van :P~
It was a nice ride... We got to talk some... which was nice, since he's going back to school in Texas tomorrow morning, so I won't get to see him any more this time...
He's darn a cool cousin! :D

I am so freakin' tired! I'm gonna write an e-mail to Johan, and probably upload my pictures...THEN I'm going to bed.
We're probably doing the Hollywood thing tomorrow during the day, and in the evening I'm going to a baseball game with Suz. It'll be fun!

Anyway, write more later! Take it easy out there!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0