Monday, June 12, 2006 ~ Paramount Pictures & Warner Bros studios

Hello hello!
I am 'home' again... Just got back from the movies, we went to see "The break up" with Jennifer Aniston and Vince Vaughn.... It sucked! :P Hehe, I didn't like it at all... But the other did, so that was good!

Anyway! Elizabeth and I went to Wendy's house at around 8:15... and I have no clue what town Wendy lives in.. but it was a nice house... apparently they have sort of a movie salon in their house... they're not just Disney fans, they're movie fans too... :P

But Chris, Jonathan and I went at around 9:30-ish? something :P
We got to Paramount...checked the store, and then we were on our way...!
It wasn't really all that happening at Paramount... The best part was going in to the sound room (or something) and we got to see the live shoot of The Insider (or something like that...an American gosspi show anyway...)
And I got to sign a guys map, right at Helsingborg :D

And we went around the studio sets and there wasn't all that much going on... and the guide gave us a bunch of history and some interesting facts...
But the real thing, was Warner Bros! :D

We got there at around 2:30pm...and the VIP tour started at 3pm, so I had some time to shop and I got the coolest T-shirt ever :D Mahahahaaaaaa....

That tour was, as I said the real thing, it was so awesome!!!
It started with a 10 minute introduction video which was very nice! And then we went on out to the sets! :D
The coolest parts were when we went in to the building where they had shot a scene for Spiderman 3 in a Jazz club... Yeah! I've been to the Jazz club ;)

Then the place from the Friends episode with Jean Claude Van Damme and Julia Roberts...The street where the movie shoot is... and the place where the gang stands on a street singing for Marcel...when he's in 'show biz' ;)

Then we got to see a dance rehersal for Jackass 2. They said it would probably have that in the end of the movie... we'll see :P~

The very coolest part though...was that I actually got to go on the the set where they shoot E.R. (Cityakuten)!!! The next time I watch that show... I can say - Hey! I've been there!!! :D
Awesome!!
And I have seen the doorway to Dr. Doug Ross (George Clooney)...and George Clooney's very own private basketball court :D

Then, another very cool thing! I got to see Central Perk!!! A copy...but still... VERY nice!!! :D
And I saw a crystal lamp....two actually.. and there are only 4 in the whole world.. and 2 are at WB...the other two are in Paris I think...and they are worth 32 million dollars - EACH! :P
Oh and I saw the building from Friends where Elizabeth lives... where she throws water balloons on Ross...!! :P
And WB's version of Central Perk.. Where Phoebe and Rachel do their running...

It was really awesome! And they were setting up for the filming of Ocean's 13 which will start next week!

After the tour I got Gelato!!! Maha! They had and Ice cream stand at WB's gift shop!
And a Starbucks coffée! :P~
It was yumm, anyway! :D

Then Chris and Jonathan drove me to Irwinsdale where Elizabeth picked me up... and shortly after we got back we went to see the movie...and now I'm falling asleep :P~
So, nighty night!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0