Monday, June 05, 2006 ~ Cowgirl at Flynn Cattle Ranch :)

Yee haaw! :)
Maha! This morning Karol and I woke up at 5:45 am...
Went down stairs for some water, then we got Elsa and went down to the horses...
Karol got the two horses we were going to ride... She walked with them back to the house, and I got to drive the car back... It was nice to be in a car again...! :)

Karol hadn't been on a horse for like 9 months so she was very happy that I wanted to go with her! :)
We (Karol) prepared the horses, and then we left Elsa with Terri and we went out on the fields! Little dog and Suki followed us all the way...
It was AMAZING! We saw a bunch of hawkes and toooons of squirrels! And oh! Yesterday we saw a cayote on our way to the ranch! and tons of bunnies!
I even got to see a bat which was apparently living in Karol's and Matt's garage...!
I even got to see the dogs...getting a ...lunch...or 2 :P
We were out for about an hour and it felt so good to be on a horse again, and actually, I felt so safe this time!
Even though I have been nervous before, since my accident... but this felt really good! And I had a western sadel which is so much cooler than an English one :)
It was alot of fun, and real sweet to spend time with Karol! :)
When we got back we had a bit of breakfast...

I didn't bring my camera on our tour, for ...ah... safety reasons :) But Karol said I could take her car and drive out on the fields... aaand I did! :)
It was real nice to be alone in the car listening to cool country music :) hehe, and just going out and take pictures... and ALWAYS look out for rattle snakes :P ANd I wore flip flops ! But I never left the car so I was ok! :)
Then I noticed there wasn't too much fuel left, so I decided to go back... But I think I got some good pics :)

When I got back, I was just sitting around for a while and watched very energetic (spelling?) Lucy run around.. I do not understand where she gets all the energy :)
Then Karin, Amos, Rosalind and I went home to Visalia again...
There was something in the air that I just couldn't take.. my eyes were sooo itchy and BAH! It was not good!

Joe and I are on our way to the grocery store now... Then Terri, Karol and her family will come by tonight for dinner, and another cousin I haven't met yet :)
And we're gonna see Pirates tonight :)

We gotta go!
Talk later!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0