Friday, June 16, 2006 ~ Norco > car break-down > Angels vs. Padres

Hey now, how's it going?
I have a major head ache and I am very very very tired! Why? Well this was my day:

Heard a knock in my door at 7:30am...Elizabeth came with the phone... Someone called for me...
And it turned out to be my big brother... Which I totally didn't recognize cause he has caught on a Gothenburg accent... I had to ask who the hell was calling me!
Anyway.. Even though I mentioned to the dork that stuff are cheaper over here "is there anything I can get you?"... like 1 ½ weeks ago... He said ''no, I don't think so.. I'll let you know''... Apparently he had been talking to my mother and she made him realize that Levi's are cheap over here... So what he wanted at 7:30am? Levi's jeans :P~
"Oh, I totally forgot about the time difference".... My ass... ;)
Aaaanyway...I told him I'd try...

Then I couldn't go back to sleep so I logged on to MSN and talked to Johan, which was very very nice...
Then I got up and got dressed at around 8:45am... ate breakfast.. and at about 9:20 we were on our way to Norco!
We got there in about 45 minutes, which apparently was very good...! :P~
The horses got prepared...I talked to Melissa a bit... then her mother came by too! :)
I don't know what time we left... But Melissa, her mother and I went for a ride. I got Marty again, and he is just the sweetest horse! :)

We went to a saloon/restaurant thing... I think it took about 30 minutes to get there.. And we 'parked' our horsed outside, and Jonathan, Steven, Elizabeth and Daryl came in the car, and we went inside to eat lunch!
I had the best chicken burger I've ever had. And 2 huge glasses of water! It was so freakin' hot out there.. Suz guessed on about 110 F! (About 43 C!)
It was a great lunch... and when we were done, we got up on our horses and went back to the house! :) That went alot faster cause the horses knew they were going home and were very excited :P

I had great fun out there! Marty is a wonderful horse!
When we got back we showered the horses and talked for a while...and I think Elizabeth, Daryl and I went back at around 3pm...!
When we left the freeway... Daryl wanted to take that exit... Elizabeth had been saying over and over that we should put more gas in...!
But Daryl... 'the easy going'... said "naah, it'll be okay.. we can put more gas in on a station up ahead"... And as we pulled up to an inter section (spelling?) and the red light turned on...we stoppped the car...and it died...! :P~
It totally died... didn't make a sound when he turned the key or anything..!
Daryl called Mike...and he was gonna come to our rescue... and "just for the heck of it... Bring some gas, dad"...
Elizabeth also called Jan, and she came to pick me up so we could go to the mall..!
We waited for about 40 minutes in that gazing sun... (100 F! - 38 C!) Jan and Mike came at about the same time...

Soooo, I went with Jan, and we went to KOHL'S to go look for Levi's jeans (am I the best sister in the world or what?!) ;) I also found some more gifts... :P
And now to the fun part... My other bag is full! I mentioned this yesterday... But I re-packed it a bit, and now I can fit some more! Taking the air out of my football that I got helped alot ;)
I also went to Shoe City to buy one more pair of Converse. Very nice!
Then we went home... and I started re-packing again... and I can actually fit most of it! :D ...I hope...!
Well.. a bit delayed... so I didn't get a chanse to take a shower.. BAH! Suz got to the house at around 6:45 (the time she said was 6-6:30...) ;)
And we were on our way to the LA Angels vs. San Diego Padres baseball game at Anaheim Stadium!
And yes, I have been illegal with a CSI today, maha! :P~
We scalped! (spelling?!)
Meaning, we didn't have tickets, and it was sold out... But some people choose to buy season tickets of some kind and that they sell for like twice the price or so outside the stadium...!
We found a guy who sold the tickets for $30 each... and they were really good seats.
We needed to get money from an ATM though...but the guy totally trusted us with the tickets, which I found totally weird!! But we did come back and gave him his money.

Suz's friend (name) and her date was also with us..! It was very nice!
I have been introduced to baseball and I really like it! It was alot of fun!
Unfortunately the Angels lost to Padres by 1... so that was a bummer...
As an ending of the night, they had the most amazing fireworks I have ever seen! Even better than New Year's!!!
They had some that turned in to Smiley faces, they were so cool! But the entire show was awesome!!!

We got home at about 10:45pm I think...and I pretty much went straight to the trailer...
I am so tired right now... and this was supposed to be a short entry...
Oh well... Hope you enjoied the reading :P~ I have finger cramps!
Nighty night!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0