Friday, June 02, 2006 ~ Fashion District and Santa Monica

Okay...
So, the plan was that Suz was going to pick me up here at 10am this morning... but now that I've gotten to know Suz and her routines... I was counting on that she'd come at around 10:30am...

Well... She came to pick me, Kathryn and Hailey up at 11:30... ;) Suz, Suz, Suz...
Oh well...
And.. She got a call, saying her car was done, and she had to return her rental car before picking up her own.. And the rental place told her to bring it back with an empty tank...and the sort of did...cause it ran out of cas about a 3 minute drive (or less) from the rental place...
so she had to go there and get more gas and go back and drive the car back to the place, and fill out forms and stuff... then Elizabeth drove us over to the place where Suz's car was waiting...
Some more forms had to be filled out, then we were on our way.

First we went to the Fashion District... It kind of reminded me of Kenya actually... without the "sister! Come see what I have! Buy this! Look at this!"
The down part was that they didn't have any fitting rooms... but they had some cool clothes...
Then we went to a place with nail and beauty stuff (totally boring!) :P~
And Suz got some stuff, then we went to find her bank, and an ATM... it took us a while... but we found it...!

Then we went to a place called Phillipes French sandwiches (or something like that)... and I had the most disgusting sandwich ever...! :P The others all loved it and had been braging about it before :P~
It was rost beef, fried but in a sandwich, which they had dipped in the sauce from the rost beef..
The consistency was just...Uhgh...!
But the taste of the rost beef was good. I just couldn't handle the uueey-guueey consistensy...

Then SUz had ordered som cheesecake, and I got to try a piece.. and that was very very good. the best one I've tasted ( I haven't tasted many though)...

After that we went to Santa Monica...
It was very chilly down there actually... and windy... And down there, there was no sun... Kinda hazy lookin'... but we went to some cool shops. I found that $15 or less - store! So I got another pair of jeans...the same as yesterday but with a lighter color.
Then I got new COOL show laces for my converse! =)
I'm gonna buy a pair of white ones too, and put the black laces on them...and I got red ones also, and I put them on the shoes that I bought in Kenya :) Looks so cool! :D
They have those kinds of converse here too! I just wanna buy ALL!!!

After that we went back home... We expected A-L-O-T of traffic on the way back, cause it was like 6pm, and it people were heading home from work + it's Friday!
It didn't take much longer than an hour though! And that was a surprise! :P~

When we got back I got a sandwich... and tried some Oreo cookies that Elizabeth brought home - YUM! But the ones I got in Sweden are still the best ones! :P~
And OMG! She also bought the Cookie dough chocolate ice cream! - Dangerous! :P~

After that Elizabeth and I went to Marvyn's. And I got some reallt cool clothes there! And I spent around $112 there... Weeeeeiiooo...!

I might go shopping tomorrow with Elizabeth's friend...
Elizabeth is going to a funeral along with Karin, Karol, Teri and the others...
Apparently a friend to the family, a 10 year old girl had died in a car accident.. :(
After that Karin and Joe will pick me up here, and I'll be with them for a few days...
And I don't know how much I'll be able to update while I'm there... We'll just have to wait and see :P~

I've been re-arranging my stuff in the trailer, and I have a bag full of new clothes that I got here, and the 3 pair of shoes, and then some more gifts... I won't fit everything in my back pack I think... but I will buy a bag somewhere around...!
Just hope it's not more than 20 kilos...! Don't think it will be...
Though.. I'm not done shopping yet ;)

I still have alot of ground to cover when I get back from Visalia...!
And we'll probably go back to Hollywood... That was a nice place to go shopping! :D

Well, I think I've told everything about today...
I've tried to upload pictures to my previous entries... but it just won't work... I don't know what's up...
Oh well...
Nighty night...!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0