Here's my 2008.

Hello and Happy new year to all you bloggers out there, 
I'm still sick and at the moment so incredibly mind numbingly bored! 
And to cure my boredom for a while, I thought to do what so many other bloggers have already done today. Write about 2008. Ups and downs, pros and cons.

[+]
- Becoming so close friends with Debbie, Linda, Anna B, Sahel, Alex, Anna I, Ulrika...
- Changing my last name and adding Peyton as a first name
- Becoming the new - real - independent me. Taking a stand - Finally!
- My trip to New York, meeting Cassandra, her friends and my relatives again!
- Meeting K, of course! :)
- Meeting Kasper at the Gavin DeGraw concert in Copenhagen, thanks for the ride :)
- Meeting Marie on the plane to NY!
- Magnolia Bakery in NY - Gotta love those Cup cakes!
- Concerts with Gavin DeGraw, Dolly Parton and Less Than Jake
- I have started writing my very first book
- Sharing my love for glass with my friends at the National school of Glass art in Orrefors
- The wonderful day I had with Debbie and Linda, cruising :)
- Letting go of the past - Moving forward!
- My new cell phone LG Viewty
- Ume singing ''Lady in Red'' to me at work
- My new blog - Thanks for the help with that, Madeleine!
- My new rug from Urban Outfitters (NY)
- Meeting Tim this summer, always a pleasure!
- Anna B moved in with me
- All great talks with Elizabeth, miss you!
- Finding the blog www.jagefrisk.blogg.se written by a beautiful girl named Madeleine who died from cancer this year. Her blog was truly amazing
- Getting hooked on One Tree Hill
- My two new tattoos!
- Working with Sebbe! :D
- Getting to know Jonna better
- Dinner and movies at Sahel's
- Christmas dinner at Ulrika's
- Ulrika's Narnia party
- Some awesome people I've met through work
- Going to Cuba Café with Sahel - pretending to be a couple, just to be able to dance alone!
- Getting hair extensions
- Accidentally going in to the American museum of Natural History without paying...
- The ice cream shop, Häagen-Dazs at Pier 17
- All the great music I have ''discovered'' this year
- Meeting Emil on the train this summer

[-]
- Being sick right now...
- Still living in Sweden... I gotta do something about that, pronto!
- Some co-workers who just doesn't know when to quit.
- My lame ass computer... Can't wait until I get my new one!
- Not getting to spend more time with K.
- Giving up my beloved cats...
- Not spending more time with friends like Elin, Sandra, Johanna...
- Turning 22... Feels like it's all down hill from here! 
- The creepy scam letter from Spain
- The worst experienced pain ever, getting my first tattoo (worth it in the end tho'...)  ;)
- Mean passengers at work
- The new uniform at work...


Yeah... Sitting here trying to sum up the year, right here, right now... Harder than I thought.
This year has gone by so quickly it's almost scary!
Makes me feel a bit stressed out!
Hopefully I'll get my butt out of the wagon this year and actually go somewhere, do something different... Anything... Just, live life a little more! 

But In short, what I am mostly thankful for this year are my friends. All my wonderful friends - they are my true family!
I love you all!
Debbie - You are the sweetest, funniest little hobbit friend there is. ''Hey you look like me!''
Linda - I just love the fact that you are just as excited about glass as I am! I am so glad you came with me!
Sahel - I love you so much, girl! You're such a great friend and a lovely cook! Thank you for helping me when I was healing!
Alex - Like the big sister I never had! You're awesome and I love you! :)
Jenny - Sister! I'm gonna miss you so much next year! We'll have to arrange meetings outside of work ;)
Sandra -  I am so glad you're back! It's been 6 looong months without you my beautiful petunia! ;)
Elin - I wish we sent more time together! I miss you! But every time I do see you it feels like no time at all...! That's what I love the most about out friendship! I love you!
Anna B - You've been gone forever! I am so happy you're back! And It's been great living with you the past week, despite the fact that I have been sick... It would be so awesome if we became room mates for real! :)
Anno - You, me and Vegegården. It's all loooove! A great tradition :D
Marie - We met on the airport in Copenhagen, both going to New York... Both being pissed off at Bush for closing down the airport in London, making us miss our flight... But that was the start of a great friendship! You're a great person! Love you, girl! :)
K - You're more special to me than you know... trust me on that... I am so glad that I met you and that I got to spend some time with you. Our day together in Copenhagen meant so much to me. Haven't stopped thinking about you since. I miss you!
Emil - We met totally random on a train this summer... Who knew you'd become such a great friend, like a brother to me? It's great that I can talk to you about anything! I miss you, bro!
Johanna - We really need to find more time for each other! I miss you girl! You, me and Dirty Dancing! Like old times :)
Bianca - I'm so glad I met you! You're such an awesome person! More bbq parties next summer, alright?! :)
Roy - A great friend! We always manage to find something fun to do! Kick Kahled's ass in just about any sport or just have a nice cup of coffee somewhere.. We rule! :)
Thomas - You're just awesome! In so many ways! I'm gonna miss you like crazy, now that you're leaving us for Gothenburg! Love you, dude!
Anna I - The cutest beaver there is! I love you girl! You have the best laugh ever! :D
Ulrika - Who knew you and I would have THAT much in common? I'm so glad I got to know you better. You're such a great person! Love you!

This list could be so much longer... 
There are so many other people I want to write about... But bottom line is, I love my friends, and you all know who you are... I appreciate you all and I can not say it enough - I LOVE YOU!
Thank you for being in my life!


They've been firing fireworks all day here... all week really... It's getting a bit annoying... 
It's less than 4 hours left now... And 2009 will be upon us...
I hope it will be a good year. 

I can't think of any new years resolutions to put down... I mean I've already stopped eating candy... And I don't smoke...
Sure, okay... I guess I could start working out more... I'll get right on it as soon as I feel better!

Anyway... Still bored out of my mind... But I'm off to watch a movie...
Again, Happy New Year everybody!

Peace!

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0