The American dream...

Hello people of the cyberspace,
So, yesterday I tried calling my relatives in Visalia, Cali... I got a hold of Karin on her cell.. But I told her I'd call her house later on.. And when I did.. The phone lines must have been crossed or something cause I ended up in Germany or the Netherlands...!  Yeah, or a German or Dutch family in the US... But anyway.. They couldn't hear me, but I could listen in on their conversation. Weird!
I checked the number, but it was correct.. So I really don't know what happened there.. 

Karin told me that Rozzi was going to dress up as a Lucia.. I would have loved to see that! She's just so adorable! And I think it's really nice that traditions like Lucia is also found in the US. I read on wikipedia that there's a lot of that going on in Minnesota and other Scandinavian places in the US. Nice! :)
Me and Rozzi. Mamroneck, NY on 4th of July!        Adorable!
I still haven't heard anything about the American role for the movie.. I keep telling myself it's cause it's a weekend... And keep my fingers crossed that they might contact me tomorrow. One can only hope! :)
And actually... The more I think of it... The more I feel like this is something I'd like to do... Acting.. Who knows, maybe that's my calling ? ;)
All I know is that if I'm gonna study acting, it's gonna be abroad... Preferably in the states! It would be really awesome!
...I mean I did get the highest grade in drama class in high school... :)

Tonight I'm going to my friend Ulrika's place.. She's having Christmas dinner for a few friends. It's gonna be really nice...!
So I went to Tasty House to buy her a big chocolate santa and some really good dried fruit (the dried strawberries are amazing!)

It sure doesn't feel like Christmas though... Not even close... I haven't felt the Christmas feeling in a long time to be honest... 
I think next year I'm gonna go to the states and celebrate Christmas over there with my relatives... A real American Christmas.. 

Well, I'm gonna see if there are any busses running to Ulrika's tonight, and then I'll be on my way..  
*Lighting the 3rd candle*





Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0